Sunday, February 17, 2019

The Communities in Sturgeon County

Sturgeon County is host to several vibrant and growing communities. Click below to start your tour!

Town of Bon AccordTown of Bon AccordMap Link  

Bon Accord is a rural community located in the centre of Sturgeon County, and is only minutes away from the capital of the province, Edmonton, Alberta. Our location allows residents to have the best of both worlds ... a rural environment with immediate access to all the amenities and services of a large urban centre.

Town of GibbonsTown of GibbonsMap Link  

Welcome to the Town of Gibbons ‘a community rooted in family’. The 2009 National Communities in Bloom winner, Gibbons is a municipality committed to co-operative planning. Gibbons offers an exceptional family orientated community for its residents. It is a progressive community that strives to maintain its small-town atmosphere and remain rooted in family as it transforms into a self-sufficient, suburban community.


Town of LegalTown of LegalMap Link  

This vibrant community located just 50 kilometers north of Edmonton on Highway 651 is fast becoming one of the "communities on the move" in terms of its increased focus on the map of Alberta. Not only is Legal an ideal place to reside with the charm of country living on the doorstep of city ameneties, it also boasts economic development opportunities, many as yet untapped.

Town of MorinvilleTown of MorinvilleMap Link  

Only 15 minutes north of St. Albert on Highway 2, you’ll find Morinville - a modern, young, vibrant community, offering a rich history and comfortable atmosphere. There is always something to do here with beautiful parks, excellent sports facilities, paved walking trails, or fishing at the annually stocked Fish and Game Pond. As well there is skating, hockey, curling, tennis, baseball and soccer or choose shopping in the quaint shops or enjoy great food at one of the local restaurants.


Town of RedwaterTown of RedwaterMap Link  

Welcome to the Town of Redwater! Visit us and enjoy our many recreation activities and dynamic community events! Located in Sturgeon County, Redwater is only 30 minutes northeast of Edmonton and Fort Saskatchewan. We are also just a stone’s throw from the Redwater Sandhills Natural Area, one of the largest sand dune fields in the region. Enjoy a day of quadding, hiking or nature-watching then come relax in our friendly, full service town. Visit to learn more.


Start in Sturgeon

Start in Sturgeon is the Economic Development initiative of Sturgeon County, Alberta. The county encompasses a large area of land with several towns and hamlets throughout. 

Sturgeon County has become home to 40+ world class companies. Is yours next? 

Connect and Follow

Contact Us

Economic Development more
Click here for more Contact Information

9613 - 100 Street
Morinville, AB, T8R 1L9

Phone: 780-939-8367

Copyright 2019 © County of Sturgeon
Website by WebmontonMedia